Nebraska Family Alliance is committed to empowering people. We provide you with the tools and resources you need to stay informed and take action. The power to make a difference is in your hands!

Contact Your Elected Representatives

Do you have a concern or idea that would help make Nebraska better? Let your elected officials know! It only takes a few minutes.

7 Tips on Contacting Your Representatives

  1. Always be respectful and considerate. A rude or accusing tone won’t accomplish anything.
  2. Shorter is better, so keep your message clear and to the point.
  3. If you’re concerned about a specific bill then mention the bill number.
  4. Always identify yourself and give your address and contact information. As a voter in your district, your voice matters!
  5. Be specific! Precise facts or personal stories are much stronger than general, vague statements.
  6. Request a course of action, such as proposing a bill or voting for or against a piece of legislation.
  7. Thank them for taking the time to listen to your concerns.

So what are you waiting for? Let your representatives know! Contact a state senator, Nebraska state official, or federal representative and let your voice be heard!

Capitol Mailing Address

Senator ___________________
District #___ State Capitol
PO Box 94604
Lincoln, NE  68509-4604

Adopt A Leader

Besides writing to senators you can also pray for them. Would you consider Adopting A Leader in prayer? We will send you a FREE packet to get started. Click here to find out more.

Nebraska State Senators

Don’t know who your state senator is? Click this link to find out.

NameDistrictEmailPhone NumberCity
Albrecht, Joni17jalbrecht@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2716Thurston
Arch, John14jarch@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2730La Vista
Blood, Carol3cblood@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2627Bellevue
Bolz, Kate29kbolz@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2734Lincoln
Bostelman, Bruce23bbostelman@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2719Brainard
Brandt, Tom32tbrandt@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2711 Plymouth
Brewer, Tom43tbrewer@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2628Gordon
Briese, Tom41tbriese@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2631Albion
Cavanaugh, Machaela6mcavanaugh@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2714 Omaha
Chambers, Ernie11none(402) 471-2612Omaha
Clements, Robert2rclements@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2613Elmwood
Crawford, Sue45scrawford@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2615Bellevue
DeBoer, Wendy10wdeboer@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2718Bennington
Dorn, Myron30mdorn@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2620 Adams
Erdman, Steve47serdman@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2616Bayard
Friesen, Curt34cfriesen@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2630 Henderson
Geist, Suzanne25sgeist@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2731Lincoln
Gragert, Tim40tgragert@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2801Creighton
Groene, Mike42mgroene@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2729 North Platte
Halloran, Steve33shalloran@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2712Hastings
Hansen, Ben16bhansen@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2728Blair
Hansen, Matt26mhansen@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2610 Lincoln
Hilgers, Mike 21mhilgers@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2673Lincoln
Hilkemann, Robert4rhilkemann@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2621 Omaha
Howard, Sara9showard@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2723Omaha
Hughes, Dan44dhughes@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2805 Venango
Hunt, Megan8mhunt@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2722Omaha
Kolowski, Rick31rkolowski@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2327Omaha
Kolterman, Mark24mkolterman@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2756 Seward
La Grone, Andrew49alagrone@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2725Gretna
Lathrop, Steve12slathrop@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2623 Omaha
Lindstrom, Brett18blindstrom@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2618 Omaha
Linehan, Lou Ann39llinehan@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2885Elkhorn
Lowe, John37jlowe@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2726Kearney
McCollister, John20jmccollister@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2622 Omaha
McDonnell, Mike5mmcdonnell@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2710Omaha
Morfeld, Adam46amorfeld@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2720 Lincoln
Moser, Mike22mmoser@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2715Columbus
Murman, Dave38dmurman@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2732 Glenvil
Pansing Brooks, Patty28ppansingbrooks@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2633 Lincoln
Quick, Dan35dquick@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2617Grand Island
Scheer, Jim 19jscheer@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2929Norfolk
Slama, Julie1jslama@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2733Peru
Stinner, John48jstinner@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2802 Gering
Vargas, Tony7tvargas@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2721Omaha
Walz, Lynne15lwalz@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2625 Fremont
Wayne, Justin13jwayne@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2727Omaha
Williams, Matt36mwilliams@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2642Gothenburg
Wishart, Anna27awishart@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2632Lincoln

“In Nebraska, the citizens represent the second house of the Legislature, so it is very important to voice your ideas. While each state senator represents the entire State of Nebraska, they first and foremost represent the people of their home legislative district, their constituents. This is why it is important for Nebraskans to contact their representatives about matters that affect them most, and when they do, they should include their contact information. Although constituents receive top priority for replies, it can be very difficult to determine whether a communication came from a constituent without knowing the person’s address.”

Senator Mark Kolterman

District 24 Representative