Nebraska Family Alliance is committed to empowering people. We provide you with the tools and resources you need to stay informed and take action. The power to make a difference is in your hands!

Volunteer Opportunities

What kind of skills and talents do you have? Would you like to use them to advance Family, Freedom and Life in Nebraska? Fill out the form below to tell us about yourself and see if there is a good way for you to get connected.

Contact Your Elected Representatives

Do you have a concern or idea that would help make Nebraska better? Let your elected officials know! It only takes a few minutes.

7 Tips on Contacting Your Representatives

  1. Always be respectful and considerate. A rude or accusing tone won’t accomplish anything.
  2. Shorter is better, so keep your message clear and to the point.
  3. If you’re concerned about a specific bill then mention the bill number.
  4. Always identify yourself and give your address and contact information. As a voter in your district, your voice matters!
  5. Be specific! Precise facts or personal stories are much stronger than general, vague statements.
  6. Request a course of action, such as proposing a bill or voting for or against a piece of legislation.
  7. Thank them for taking the time to listen to your concerns.

So what are you waiting for? Let your representatives know! Contact a state senator, Nebraska state official, or federal representative and let your voice be heard!

2017 Nebraska State Senators

NameDist.E-mailPhone # (402)CityCapitol Office #
Albrecht, Joni17jalbrecht@leg.ne.gov471-2716Thurston2010
Baker, Roy30rbaker@leg.ne.gov 471-2620 Lincoln1208
Blood, Carol3cblood@leg.ne.gov471-2627Bellevue1021
Bolz, Kate29kbolz@leg.ne.gov471-2734Lincoln1015
Bostelman, Bruce23bbostelman@leg.ne.gov471-2719Brainard1118
Brasch, Lydia16lbrasch@leg.ne.gov471-2728Bancroft1022
Brewer, Tom43tbrewer@leg.ne.gov471-2628Gordon1202
Briese, Tom41tbriese@leg.ne.gov471-2631Albion1120
Chambers, Ernie11none471-2612Omaha1302
Clements, Robert2rclements@leg.ne.gov471-2613Papillion1523
Crawford, Sue45scrawford@leg.ne.gov471-2615Bellevue1016
Ebke, Laura32lebke@leg.ne.gov 471-2711 Crete1103
Erdman, Steve47serdman@leg.ne.gov471-2616Bayard1529
Friesen, Curt34cfriesen@leg.ne.gov471-2630 Henderson1110
Geist, Suzanne25sgeist@leg.ne.gov471-2731Lincoln1115
Groene, Mike42mgroene@leg.ne.gov 471-2729 North Platte1107
Halloran, Steve33shalloran@leg.ne.gov471-2712Hastings1306
Hansen, Matt26mhansen@leg.ne.gov471-2610 Lincoln1017
Harr, Burke8bharr@leg.ne.gov471-2722Omaha2011
Hilgers, Mike 21mhilgers@leg.ne.gov471-2673Lincoln1404
Hilkemann, Robert4rhilkemann@leg.ne.gov 471-2621 Omaha2028
Howard, Sara9showard@leg.ne.gov471-2723Omaha1012
Hughes, Dan44dhughes@leg.ne.gov 471-2805 Venango1210
Kolowski, Rick31rkolowski@leg.ne.gov471-2327Omaha1018
Kolterman, Mark24mkolterman@leg.ne.gov 471-2756 Seward2004
Krist, Bob10bkrist@leg.ne.gov471-2718Omaha1114
Kuehn, John38jkuehn@leg.ne.gov 471-2732 Heartwell2000
Larson, Tyson40tlarson@leg.ne.gov471-2801O'Neil1019
Lindstrom, Brett18blindstrom@leg.ne.gov 471-2618 Omaha1401
Linehan, Lou Ann39llinehan@leg.ne.gov471-2885Elkhorn1117
Lowe, John37jlowe@leg.ne.gov471-2726Kearney1528
McCollister, John20jmccollister@leg.ne.gov 471-2622 Omaha1101
McDonnell, Mike5mmcdonnell@leg.ne.gov471-2710Omaha2107
Morfeld, Adam46amorfeld@leg.ne.gov 471-2720 Lincoln1008
Murante, John49jmurante@leg.ne.gov471-2725Gretna1423
Pansing Brooks, Patty28ppansingbrooks@leg.ne.gov 471-2633 Lincoln1206
Quick, Dan35dquick@leg.ne.gov471-2617Grand Island1406
Riepe, Marv12mriepe@leg.ne.gov 471-2623 Ralston1402
Scheer, Jim 19jscheer@leg.ne.gov471-2929Norfolk2103
Schumacher, Paul22pschumacher@leg.ne.gov471-2715Columbus1124
Smith, Jim14jsmith@leg.ne.gov471-2730Papillion1116
Stinner, John48jstinner@leg.ne.gov 471-2802 Gering1004
Thibodeau, Theresa6tthibodeau@leg.ne.gov 471-2714 Omaha1522
Vargas, Tony7tvargas@leg.ne.gov471-2721Omaha1000
Walz, Lynne15lwalz@leg.ne.gov471-2625 Fremont1403
Watermeier, Dan1dwatermeier@leg.ne.gov471-2733Syracuse2108
Wayne, Justin13jwayne@leg.ne.gov471-2727Omaha1212
Williams, Matt36mwilliams@leg.ne.gov 471-2642Gothenburg2015
Wishart, Anna27awishart@leg.ne.gov471-2632Lincoln1308

In Nebraska, the citizens represent the second house of the Legislature, so it is very important to voice your ideas. While each state senator represents the entire State of Nebraska, they first and foremost represent the people of their home legislative district, their constituents. This is why it is important for Nebraskans to contact their representatives about matters that affect them most, and when they do, they should include their contact information. Although constituents receive top priority for replies, it can be very difficult to determine whether a communication came from a constituent without knowing the person’s address.

Senator Mark Kolterman

District 24 Representative

Join the Network

Would you like to join Nebraska Family Alliance in advancing Family, Freedom and Life in Nebraska? Join the NFA Email Network!

We’ll send you Action Alerts about urgent issues affecting you and your family, as well as The Monday Minute, a bi-monthly prayer and policy report.

Nebraska Family Alliance is a non-profit 501(c)3 research and educational organization committed to strengthening the family. NFA is the only state-based family policy council in Nebraska and is associated with Family Policy Alliance.

Nebraska Family Alliance is a non-profit 501(c)3 research and educational organization committed to strengthening the family. NFA is the only state-based family policy council in Nebraska and is associated with Family Policy Alliance.

Share This