Nebraska Family Alliance is committed to empowering people. We provide you with the tools and resources you need to stay informed and take action. The power to make a difference is in your hands!

Contact Your Elected Representatives

Do you have a concern or idea that would help make Nebraska better? Let your elected officials know! It only takes a few minutes.

7 Tips on Contacting Your Representatives

  1. Always be respectful and considerate. A rude or accusing tone won’t accomplish anything.
  2. Shorter is better, so keep your message clear and to the point.
  3. If you’re concerned about a specific bill then mention the bill number.
  4. Always identify yourself and give your address and contact information. As a voter in your district, your voice matters!
  5. Be specific! Precise facts or personal stories are much stronger than general, vague statements.
  6. Request a course of action, such as proposing a bill or voting for or against a piece of legislation.
  7. Thank them for taking the time to listen to your concerns.

So what are you waiting for? Let your representatives know! Contact a state senator, Nebraska state official, or federal representative and let your voice be heard!

Nebraska State Senators

NameDist.E-mailPhone # (402)City
Albrecht, Joni17jalbrecht@leg.ne.gov471-2716Thurston
Appointment Pending49@leg.ne.gov471-2725Gretna
Appointment Pending1@leg.ne.gov471-2733Syracuse
Arch, John14jarch@leg.ne.gov471-2730Papillion
Blood, Carol3cblood@leg.ne.gov471-2627Bellevue
Bolz, Kate29kbolz@leg.ne.gov471-2734Lincoln
Bostelman, Bruce23bbostelman@leg.ne.gov471-2719Brainard
Brandt, Tom32tbrandt@leg.ne.gov 471-2711 Crete
Brewer, Tom43tbrewer@leg.ne.gov471-2628Gordon
Briese, Tom41tbriese@leg.ne.gov471-2631Albion
Cavanaugh, Machaela6mcavanaugh@leg.ne.gov 471-2714 Omaha
Chambers, Ernie11none471-2612Omaha
Clements, Robert2rclements@leg.ne.gov471-2613Papillion
Crawford, Sue45scrawford@leg.ne.gov471-2615Bellevue
DeBoer, Wendy10wdeboer@leg.ne.gov471-2718Omaha
Dorn, Myron30mdorn@leg.ne.gov 471-2620 Lincoln
Erdman, Steve47serdman@leg.ne.gov471-2616Bayard
Friesen, Curt34cfriesen@leg.ne.gov471-2630 Henderson
Geist, Suzanne25sgeist@leg.ne.gov471-2731Lincoln
Gragert, Tim40tgragert@leg.ne.gov471-2801O'Neil
Groene, Mike42mgroene@leg.ne.gov 471-2729 North Platte
Halloran, Steve33shalloran@leg.ne.gov471-2712Hastings
Hansen, Ben16bhansen@leg.ne.gov471-2728Bancroft
Hansen, Matt26mhansen@leg.ne.gov471-2610 Lincoln
Hilgers, Mike 21mhilgers@leg.ne.gov471-2673Lincoln
Hilkemann, Robert4rhilkemann@leg.ne.gov 471-2621 Omaha
Howard, Sara9showard@leg.ne.gov471-2723Omaha
Hughes, Dan44dhughes@leg.ne.gov 471-2805 Venango
Hunt, Megan8mhunt@leg.ne.gov471-2722Omaha
Kolowski, Rick31rkolowski@leg.ne.gov471-2327Omaha
Kolterman, Mark24mkolterman@leg.ne.gov 471-2756 Seward
Lathrop, Steve12slathrop@leg.ne.gov 471-2623 Ralston
Lindstrom, Brett18blindstrom@leg.ne.gov 471-2618 Omaha
Linehan, Lou Ann39llinehan@leg.ne.gov471-2885Elkhorn
Lowe, John37jlowe@leg.ne.gov471-2726Kearney
McCollister, John20jmccollister@leg.ne.gov 471-2622 Omaha
McDonnell, Mike5mmcdonnell@leg.ne.gov471-2710Omaha
Morfeld, Adam46amorfeld@leg.ne.gov 471-2720 Lincoln
Moser, Mike22mmoser@leg.ne.gov471-2715Columbus
Murman, Dave38dmurman@leg.ne.gov 471-2732 Heartwell
Pansing Brooks, Patty28ppansingbrooks@leg.ne.gov 471-2633 Lincoln
Quick, Dan35dquick@leg.ne.gov471-2617Grand Island
Scheer, Jim 19jscheer@leg.ne.gov471-2929Norfolk
Stinner, John48jstinner@leg.ne.gov 471-2802 Gering
Vargas, Tony7tvargas@leg.ne.gov471-2721Omaha
Walz, Lynne15lwalz@leg.ne.gov471-2625 Fremont
Wayne, Justin13jwayne@leg.ne.gov471-2727Omaha
Williams, Matt36mwilliams@leg.ne.gov 471-2642Gothenburg
Wishart, Anna27awishart@leg.ne.gov471-2632Lincoln

“In Nebraska, the citizens represent the second house of the Legislature, so it is very important to voice your ideas. While each state senator represents the entire State of Nebraska, they first and foremost represent the people of their home legislative district, their constituents. This is why it is important for Nebraskans to contact their representatives about matters that affect them most, and when they do, they should include their contact information. Although constituents receive top priority for replies, it can be very difficult to determine whether a communication came from a constituent without knowing the person’s address.”

Senator Mark Kolterman

District 24 Representative

Join the Network

Would you like to join Nebraska Family Alliance in advancing Family, Freedom and Life in Nebraska? Join the NFA Email Network!

We’ll send you Action Alerts about urgent issues affecting you and your family, as well as The Monday Minute, a bi-monthly prayer and policy report.

Volunteer Opportunities

What kind of skills and talents do you have? Would you like to use them to advance Family, Freedom and Life in Nebraska? Fill out the form below to tell us about yourself and see if there is a good way for you to get connected.

Nebraska Family Alliance is a non-profit 501(c)3 research and educational organization committed to strengthening the family. NFA is the only state-based family policy council in Nebraska and is associated with Family Policy Alliance.

Nebraska Family Alliance is a non-profit 501(c)3 research and educational organization committed to strengthening the family. NFA is the only state-based family policy council in Nebraska and is associated with Family Policy Alliance.

Share This