Nebraska Family Alliance is committed to empowering people. We provide you with the tools and resources you need to stay informed and take action. The power to make a difference is in your hands!

Contact Your Elected Representatives

Do you have a concern or idea that would help make Nebraska better? Let your elected officials know! It only takes a few minutes.

7 Tips on Contacting Your Representatives

  1. Always be respectful and considerate. A rude or accusing tone won’t accomplish anything.
  2. Shorter is better, so keep your message clear and to the point.
  3. If you’re concerned about a specific bill then mention the bill number.
  4. Always identify yourself and give your address and contact information. As a voter in your district, your voice matters!
  5. Be specific! Precise facts or personal stories are much stronger than general, vague statements.
  6. Request a course of action, such as proposing a bill or voting for or against a piece of legislation.
  7. Thank them for taking the time to listen to your concerns.

So what are you waiting for? Let your representatives know! Contact a state senator, Nebraska state official, or federal representative and let your voice be heard!

Capitol Mailing Address

Senator ___________________
District #___ State Capitol
PO Box 94604
Lincoln, NE  68509-4604

Adopt A Leader

Besides writing to senators you can also pray for them. Would you consider Adopting A Leader in prayer? We will send you a FREE packet to get started. Click here to find out more.

Nebraska State Senators

Don’t know who your state senator is? Click this link to find out.

NameDist.E-mailPhone # (402)CityCapitol Office #
Albrecht, Joni17jalbrecht@leg.ne.gov471-2716Thurston1404
Arch, John14jarch@leg.ne.gov471-2730La Vista8th Floor
Blood, Carol3cblood@leg.ne.gov471-2627Bellevue1021
Bolz, Kate29kbolz@leg.ne.gov471-2734Lincoln1015
Bostelman, Bruce23bbostelman@leg.ne.gov471-2719Brainard8th Floor
Brandt, Tom32tbrandt@leg.ne.gov 471-2711 Plymouth12th Floor
Brewer, Tom43tbrewer@leg.ne.gov471-2628Gordon1423
Briese, Tom41tbriese@leg.ne.gov471-2631Albion1019
Cavanaugh, Machaela6mcavanaugh@leg.ne.gov 471-2714 Omaha11th Floor
Chambers, Ernie11none471-2612Omaha1302
Clements, Robert2rclements@leg.ne.gov471-2613Elmwood8th Floor
Crawford, Sue45scrawford@leg.ne.gov471-2615Bellevue1012
DeBoer, Wendy10wdeboer@leg.ne.gov471-2718Bennington11th Floor
Dorn, Myron30mdorn@leg.ne.gov 471-2620 Adams1208
Erdman, Steve47serdman@leg.ne.gov471-2616Bayard12th Floor
Friesen, Curt34cfriesen@leg.ne.gov471-2630 Henderson1308
Geist, Suzanne25sgeist@leg.ne.gov471-2731Lincoln12th Floor
Gragert, Tim40tgragert@leg.ne.gov471-2801Creighton11th Floor
Groene, Mike42mgroene@leg.ne.gov 471-2729 North Platte1306
Halloran, Steve33shalloran@leg.ne.gov471-2712Hastings1022
Hansen, Ben16bhansen@leg.ne.gov471-2728Blair11th Floor
Hansen, Matt26mhansen@leg.ne.gov471-2610 Lincoln2011
Hilgers, Mike 21mhilgers@leg.ne.gov471-2673Lincoln2000
Hilkemann, Robert4rhilkemann@leg.ne.gov 471-2621 Omaha13th Floor
Howard, Sara9showard@leg.ne.gov471-2723Omaha1402
Hughes, Dan44dhughes@leg.ne.gov 471-2805 Venango1210
Hunt, Megan8mhunt@leg.ne.gov471-2722Omaha11th Floor
Kolowski, Rick31rkolowski@leg.ne.gov471-2327Omaha1018
Kolterman, Mark24mkolterman@leg.ne.gov 471-2756 Seward2004
La Grone, Andrew49alagrone@leg.ne.gov471-2725Gretna1206
Lathrop, Steve12slathrop@leg.ne.gov 471-2623 Omaha1202
Lindstrom, Brett18blindstrom@leg.ne.gov 471-2618 Omaha2015
Linehan, Lou Ann39llinehan@leg.ne.gov471-2885Elkhorn1305
Lowe, John37jlowe@leg.ne.gov471-2726Kearney12th Floor
McCollister, John20jmccollister@leg.ne.gov 471-2622 Omaha1017
McDonnell, Mike5mmcdonnell@leg.ne.gov471-2710Omaha13th Floor
Morfeld, Adam46amorfeld@leg.ne.gov 471-2720 Lincoln1008
Moser, Mike22mmoser@leg.ne.gov471-2715Columbus12th Floor
Murman, Dave38dmurman@leg.ne.gov 471-2732 Glenvil12th Floor
Pansing Brooks, Patty28ppansingbrooks@leg.ne.gov 471-2633 Lincoln1016
Quick, Dan35dquick@leg.ne.gov471-2617Grand Island1406
Scheer, Jim 19jscheer@leg.ne.gov471-2929Norfolk2010
Slama, Julie1jslama@leg.ne.gov471-2733Peru11th Floor
Stinner, John48jstinner@leg.ne.gov 471-2802 Gering1004
Vargas, Tony7tvargas@leg.ne.gov471-2721Omaha1000
Walz, Lynne15lwalz@leg.ne.gov471-2625 Fremont1403
Wayne, Justin13jwayne@leg.ne.gov471-2727Omaha1212
Williams, Matt36mwilliams@leg.ne.gov 471-2642Gothenburg1401
Wishart, Anna27awishart@leg.ne.gov471-2632Lincoln8th Floor

 

“In Nebraska, the citizens represent the second house of the Legislature, so it is very important to voice your ideas. While each state senator represents the entire State of Nebraska, they first and foremost represent the people of their home legislative district, their constituents. This is why it is important for Nebraskans to contact their representatives about matters that affect them most, and when they do, they should include their contact information. Although constituents receive top priority for replies, it can be very difficult to determine whether a communication came from a constituent without knowing the person’s address.”

Senator Mark Kolterman

District 24 Representative

Share This