Your elected leaders represent you and your family at the State Capitol and in Washington D.C. Let Nebraska’s elected officials know your concerns and ideas about proposed and potential legislation!

Nebraska’s Federal Representatives

Senator Deb Fischer (NE)
(202) 224-6551
senator_fischer@fischer.senate.gov
Congressman Mike Flood
Congressional District 1
(202) 225-4806
Congressman Don Bacon
Congressional District 2
(202) 225-4155
Congressman Adrian Smith
Congressional District 3
(202) 225-6435

Nebraska State Senators

Capitol Mailing Address

Senator ___________________
District #___ State Capitol
PO Box 94604
Lincoln, NE  68509-4604

NameDistrictEmailPhone NumberCity
Aguilar, Raymond35raguilar@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2617Grand Island
Albrecht, Joni17jalbrecht@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2716Thurston
Arch, John14jarch@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2730La Vista
Armendariz, Christy18carmendariz@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2618Omaha
Ballard, Beau21bballard@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2673Lincoln
Blood, Carol3cblood@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2627Bellevue
Bostar, Eliot29ebostar@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2734Lincoln
Bostelman, Bruce23bbostelman@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2719Brainard
Brandt, Tom32tbrandt@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2711 Plymouth
Brewer, Tom43tbrewer@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2628Gordon
Briese, Tom41tbriese@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2631Albion
Cavanaugh, John9jcavanaugh@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2723Omaha
Cavanaugh, Machaela6mcavanaugh@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2714 Omaha
Clements, Robert2rclements@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2613Elmwood
Conrad, Danielle46dconrad@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2720Lincoln
Day, Jen49jday@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2725Omaha
DeBoer, Wendy10wdeboer@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2718Bennington
DeKay, Barry40bdekay@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2801Niobrara
Dorn, Myron30mdorn@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2620 Adams
Dover, Robert19rdover@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2929Norfolk
Dungan, George26gdungan@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2610Lincoln
Erdman, Steve47serdman@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2616Bayard
Fredrickson, John 20jfredrickson@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2622Omaha
Geist, Suzanne25sgeist@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2731Lincoln
Halloran, Steve33shalloran@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2712Hastings
Hansen, Ben16bhansen@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2728Blair
Hardin, Brian48bhardin@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2802Gering
Holdcroft, Rick 36rholdcroft@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2642Bellevue
Hughes, Jana 24jhughes@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2756Seward
Hunt, Megan8mhunt@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2722Omaha
Ibach, Teresa44tibach@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2805Sumner
Jacobson, Mike42mjacobson@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2729 North Platte
Kauth, Kathleen31kkauth@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2327Omaha
Linehan, Lou Ann39llinehan@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2885Elkhorn
Lippincott, Loren34llippincott@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2630Central City
Lowe, John37jlowe@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2726Kearney
McDonnell, Mike5mmcdonnell@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2710Omaha
McKinney, Terrell11tmckinney@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2612Omaha
Moser, Mike22mmoser@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2715Columbus
Murman, Dave38dmurman@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2732 Glenvil
Raybould, Jane28jraybould@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2633Lincoln
Riepe, Merv12mriepe@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2623Ralston
Sanders, Rita45rsanders@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2615Bellevue
Slama, Julie1jslama@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2733Sterling
Vargas, Tony7tvargas@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2721Omaha
von Gillern, R. Brad 4bvongillern@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2621Elkhorn
Walz, Lynne15lwalz@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2625 Fremont
Wayne, Justin13jwayne@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2727Omaha
Wishart, Anna27awishart@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2632Lincoln

Nebraska State Board of Education

FIND YOUR BOARD OF EDUCATION MEMBER
Patricia Koch Johns – District 1
(402) 416-3374
patsy.kochjohns@nebraska.gov
Lisa Fricke – District 2
(402) 670-2474
lisa.fricke@nebraska.gov
Patti Gubbels – District 3
(402) 649-1265
patti.gubbels@nebraska.gov
Jacquelyn Morrison – District 4
(817) 247-4563
jacquelyn.r.morrison@nebraska.gov
Kirk Penner – District 5
(402) 694-2196
kirk.penner@nebraska.gov
Sherry Jones​ – District 6
(308) 380-3919
sherry.jones@nebraska.gov
Elizabeth Tegtmeier​- District 7
(402) 615-4095
elizabeth.tegtmeier@nebraska.gov
Deborah Neary – District 8
(402) 215-9139
deborah.neary@nebraska.gov

Resources

Praying For Leaders

Besides contacting your representatives, you can also pray for them. Would you consider adopting a leader in prayer? We will send you a FREE resource packet to get started!

Say It So You Can Be Heard:

    1. Always be respectful and considerate. A rude or accusing tone won’t accomplish anything.
    2. Shorter is better, so keep your message clear and to the point.
    3. If you’re concerned about a specific bill then mention the bill number.
    4. Always identify yourself and give your address and contact information. As a voter in your district, your voice matters!
    5. Be specific! Precise facts or personal stories are much stronger than general, vague statements.
    6. Request a course of action, such as proposing a bill or voting for or against a piece of legislation.
    7. Thank them for taking the time to listen to your concerns.

“In Nebraska, the citizens represent the second house of the Legislature, so it is very important to voice your ideas. While each state senator represents the entire State of Nebraska, they first and foremost represent the people of their home legislative district, their constituents. This is why it is important for Nebraskans to contact their representatives about matters that affect them most, and when they do, they should include their contact information. Although constituents receive top priority for replies, it can be very difficult to determine whether a communication came from a constituent without knowing the person’s address.”

Mark Kolterman

Former State Senator