Your elected leaders represent you and your family at the State Capitol and in Washington D.C. Let Nebraska’s elected officials know your concerns and ideas about proposed and potential legislation!

Nebraska’s Federal Representatives

Senator Deb Fischer (NE)
(202) 224-6551
senator_fischer@fischer.senate.gov
Senator Ben Sasse (NE)
(202) 224-4224
ben_sasse@sasse.senate.gov
Congressman Jeff Fortenberry
Congressional District 1
(202) 225-4806
Congressman Don Bacon
Congressional District 2
(202) 225-4155
Congressman Adrian Smith
Congressional District 3
(202) 225-6435

Nebraska State Senators

Capitol Mailing Address

Senator ___________________
District #___ State Capitol
PO Box 94604
Lincoln, NE  68509-4604

NameDistrictEmailPhone NumberCity
Slama, Julie1jslama@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2733Peru
Clements, Robert2rclements@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2613Elmwood
Blood, Carol3cblood@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2627Bellevue
Hilkemann, Robert4rhilkemann@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2621 Omaha
McDonnell, Mike5mmcdonnell@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2710Omaha
Cavanaugh, Machaela6mcavanaugh@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2714 Omaha
Vargas, Tony7tvargas@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2721Omaha
Hunt, Megan8mhunt@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2722Omaha
Cavanaugh, John9jcavanaugh@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2723Omaha
DeBoer, Wendy10wdeboer@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2718Bennington
McKinney, Terrell11tmckinney@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2612Omaha
Lathrop, Steve12slathrop@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2623 Omaha
Wayne, Justin13jwayne@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2727Omaha
Arch, John14jarch@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2730La Vista
Walz, Lynne15lwalz@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2625 Fremont
Hansen, Ben16bhansen@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2728Blair
Albrecht, Joni17jalbrecht@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2716Thurston
Lindstrom, Brett18blindstrom@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2618 Omaha
Flood, Michael19mflood@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2929Norfolk
McCollister, John20jmccollister@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2622 Omaha
Hilgers, Mike 21mhilgers@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2673Lincoln
Moser, Mike22mmoser@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2715Columbus
Bostelman, Bruce23bbostelman@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2719Brainard
Kolterman, Mark24mkolterman@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2756 Seward
Geist, Suzanne25sgeist@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2731Lincoln
Hansen, Matt26mhansen@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2610 Lincoln
Wishart, Anna27awishart@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2632Lincoln
Pansing Brooks, Patty28ppansingbrooks@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2633 Lincoln
Bostar, Eliot29ebostar@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2734Lincoln
Dorn, Myron30mdorn@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2620 Adams
Pahls, Rich31rpahls@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2327Omaha
Brandt, Tom32tbrandt@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2711 Plymouth
Halloran, Steve33shalloran@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2712Hastings
Friesen, Curt34cfriesen@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2630 Henderson
Aguilar, Raymond35raguilar@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2617Grand Island
Williams, Matt36mwilliams@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2642Gothenburg
Lowe, John37jlowe@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2726Kearney
Murman, Dave38dmurman@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2732 Glenvil
Linehan, Lou Ann39llinehan@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2885Elkhorn
Gragert, Tim40tgragert@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2801Creighton
Briese, Tom41tbriese@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2631Albion
Groene, Mike42mgroene@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2729 North Platte
Brewer, Tom43tbrewer@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2628Gordon
Hughes, Dan44dhughes@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2805 Venango
Sanders, Rita45rsanders@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2615Bellevue
Morfeld, Adam46amorfeld@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2720 Lincoln
Erdman, Steve47serdman@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2616Bayard
Stinner, John48jstinner@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2802 Gering
Day, Jen49jday@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2725Omaha

Nebraska State Board of Education

FIND YOUR BOARD OF EDUCATION MEMBER
Patricia Koch Johns – District 1
(402) 416-3374
patsy.kochjohns@nebraska.gov
Lisa Fricke – District 2
(402) 670-2474
lisa.fricke@nebraska.gov
Patti Gubbels – District 3
(402) 649-1265
patti.gubbels@nebraska.gov
Jacquelyn Morrison – District 4
(817) 247-4563
jacquelyn.r.morrison@nebraska.gov
Patricia Timm – District 5
(402) 228-4054
patricia.timm@nebraska.gov
Maureen Nickels – District 6
(308) 380-3919
maureen.nickels@nebraska.gov
Robin Stevens – District 7
(402) 615-4095
robin.stevens@nebraska.gov
Deborah Neary – District 8
(402) 215-9139
deborah.neary@nebraska.gov
Commissioner Matt Blomstedt
(402) 471-5020
matt.blomstedt@nebraska.gov

Resources

Praying For Leaders

Besides contacting your representatives, you can also pray for them. Would you consider adopting a leader in prayer? We will send you a FREE resource packet to get started!

Say It So You Can Be Heard:

    1. Always be respectful and considerate. A rude or accusing tone won’t accomplish anything.
    2. Shorter is better, so keep your message clear and to the point.
    3. If you’re concerned about a specific bill then mention the bill number.
    4. Always identify yourself and give your address and contact information. As a voter in your district, your voice matters!
    5. Be specific! Precise facts or personal stories are much stronger than general, vague statements.
    6. Request a course of action, such as proposing a bill or voting for or against a piece of legislation.
    7. Thank them for taking the time to listen to your concerns.

“In Nebraska, the citizens represent the second house of the Legislature, so it is very important to voice your ideas. While each state senator represents the entire State of Nebraska, they first and foremost represent the people of their home legislative district, their constituents. This is why it is important for Nebraskans to contact their representatives about matters that affect them most, and when they do, they should include their contact information. Although constituents receive top priority for replies, it can be very difficult to determine whether a communication came from a constituent without knowing the person’s address.”

Senator Mark Kolterman

District 24 Representative