Nebraska state senators will soon be considering LB 209 – The Abortion Pill Reversal Information Act.

LB 209 is pro-life, pro-woman, and pro-science.

Over half of all abortions in Nebraska today are “medication” abortions. Thankfully a new, evidence-based protocol known as Abortion Pill Reversal (APR) is providing women a second chance to choose life.

But women in Nebraska are not being informed about this life-saving option.

LB 209 changes this by requiring abortion facilities to inform women about the possibility to continue their pregnancy after taking the first abortion pill.

Women simply receive doses of the natural hormone, progesterone, which is artificially deprived by the abortion pill. Progesterone has been used by medical professionals for over 50 years to prevent miscarriages and sustain healthy pregnancies.

Watch Rebekah Hagan’s Powerful Testimony of Saving Her Son Through APR at the LB 209 Hearing

APR is medically researched and safe for both the mother and her baby. In fact, there are doctors and nurses successfully administering APR protocol in Nebraska today!

Take action now! Ask your senator to SUPPORT LB 209. Women deserve all the information regarding abortion, especially how to save their baby if they change their mind.

TAKE ACTION

Senators need to hear from you! Contact your senator to support the Abortion Pill Reversal Information Act – LB 209.

Step 1: Identify your state senator

Wondering who is your senator? Enter your full address with zip code on this interactive map to find out.

Step 2: Look up contact info for your state senator 

NameDistrictEmailPhone NumberCity
Albrecht, Joni17jalbrecht@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2716Thurston
Arch, John14jarch@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2730La Vista
Blood, Carol3cblood@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2627Bellevue
Bolz, Kate29kbolz@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2734Lincoln
Bostelman, Bruce23bbostelman@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2719Brainard
Brandt, Tom32tbrandt@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2711 Plymouth
Brewer, Tom43tbrewer@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2628Gordon
Briese, Tom41tbriese@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2631Albion
Cavanaugh, Machaela6mcavanaugh@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2714 Omaha
Chambers, Ernie11none(402) 471-2612Omaha
Clements, Robert2rclements@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2613Elmwood
Crawford, Sue45scrawford@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2615Bellevue
DeBoer, Wendy10wdeboer@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2718Bennington
Dorn, Myron30mdorn@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2620 Adams
Erdman, Steve47serdman@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2616Bayard
Friesen, Curt34cfriesen@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2630 Henderson
Geist, Suzanne25sgeist@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2731Lincoln
Gragert, Tim40tgragert@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2801Creighton
Groene, Mike42mgroene@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2729 North Platte
Halloran, Steve33shalloran@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2712Hastings
Hansen, Ben16bhansen@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2728Blair
Hansen, Matt26mhansen@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2610 Lincoln
Hilgers, Mike 21mhilgers@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2673Lincoln
Hilkemann, Robert4rhilkemann@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2621 Omaha
Howard, Sara9showard@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2723Omaha
Hughes, Dan44dhughes@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2805 Venango
Hunt, Megan8mhunt@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2722Omaha
Kolowski, Rick31rkolowski@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2327Omaha
Kolterman, Mark24mkolterman@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2756 Seward
La Grone, Andrew49alagrone@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2725Gretna
Lathrop, Steve12slathrop@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2623 Omaha
Lindstrom, Brett18blindstrom@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2618 Omaha
Linehan, Lou Ann39llinehan@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2885Elkhorn
Lowe, John37jlowe@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2726Kearney
McCollister, John20jmccollister@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2622 Omaha
McDonnell, Mike5mmcdonnell@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2710Omaha
Morfeld, Adam46amorfeld@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2720 Lincoln
Moser, Mike22mmoser@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2715Columbus
Murman, Dave38dmurman@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2732 Glenvil
Pansing Brooks, Patty28ppansingbrooks@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2633 Lincoln
Quick, Dan35dquick@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2617Grand Island
Scheer, Jim 19jscheer@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2929Norfolk
Slama, Julie1jslama@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2733Peru
Stinner, John48jstinner@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2802 Gering
Vargas, Tony7tvargas@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2721Omaha
Walz, Lynne15lwalz@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2625 Fremont
Wayne, Justin13jwayne@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2727Omaha
Williams, Matt36mwilliams@leg.ne.gov (402) 471-2642Gothenburg
Wishart, Anna27awishart@leg.ne.gov(402) 471-2632Lincoln

CAPITOL MAILING ADDRESS

Senator ____________________________________
District # ________ State Capitol
PO Box 94604
Lincoln, NE 68509-4604   

STEP 3: CALL, EMAIL, OR WRITE YOUR STATE SENATOR

SAMPLE SCRIPT

Whether you call, email, or write, please be polite and respectful. Choose two or more bullet points from below to craft your own message.

Hello, my name is [Full Name] and I am from [City]. I am contacting you to ask that you support LB 209, the Abortion Pill Reversal Information Act.

  • LB 209 is pro-woman and pro-science.
  • Women deserve all the information regarding abortion to make a truly informed decision.
  • Abortion Pill Reversal protocol offers a real chance for the woman to rescue her child when she has changed her mind about abortion, as well as spare herself the pain and regret of losing a wanted baby.  
  • A small window of time (2-3 days) exists for a woman to continue her pregnancy after starting a medication abortion. Informing her of all her options and where to find medical help if she changes her mind increases her chances to save her pregnancy.
  • Reversal is already being offered successfully across the country and in Nebraska.
  • Informed consent is a staple of good medical practice in any procedure or protocol. A woman shouldn’t have to find out later that she could have continued her pregnancy if only she had known it was possible.

Please support women and unborn children by voting “Yes” on LB 209. Thank you for your time and for considering my request.

[Full Name]
[Address]

Nebraska Family Alliance
Nebraska Family Alliance exists to advance family, freedom and life by influencing policy, mobilizing prayer, and empowering people.
Nebraska Family Alliance

Latest posts by Nebraska Family Alliance (see all)