Nebraska state senators will soon be considering LB 209 – The Abortion Pill Reversal Information Act.

LB 209 is pro-life, pro-woman, and pro-science.

Over half of all abortions in Nebraska today are “medication” abortions. Thankfully a new, evidence-based protocol known as Abortion Pill Reversal (APR) is providing women a second chance to choose life.

But women in Nebraska are not being informed about this life-saving option.

LB 209 changes this by requiring abortion facilities to inform women about the possibility to continue their pregnancy after taking the first abortion pill.

Women simply receive doses of the natural hormone, progesterone, which is artificially deprived by the abortion pill. Progesterone has been used by medical professionals for over 50 years to prevent miscarriages and sustain healthy pregnancies.

Watch Rebekah Hagan’s Powerful Testimony of Saving Her Son Through APR at the LB 209 Hearing

APR is medically researched and safe for both the mother and her baby. In fact, there are doctors and nurses successfully administering APR protocol in Nebraska today!

Take action now! Ask your senator to SUPPORT LB 209. Women deserve all the information regarding abortion, especially how to save their baby if they change their mind.

TAKE ACTION

Senators need to hear from you! Contact your senator to support the Abortion Pill Reversal Information Act – LB 209.

Step 1: Identify your state senator

Wondering who is your senator? Enter your full address with zip code on this interactive map to find out.

Step 2: Look up contact info for your state senator 

NameDist.E-mailPhone # (402)CityCapitol Office #
Albrecht, Joni17jalbrecht@leg.ne.gov471-2716Thurston1404
Arch, John14jarch@leg.ne.gov471-2730La Vista8th Floor
Blood, Carol3cblood@leg.ne.gov471-2627Bellevue1021
Bolz, Kate29kbolz@leg.ne.gov471-2734Lincoln1015
Bostelman, Bruce23bbostelman@leg.ne.gov471-2719Brainard8th Floor
Brandt, Tom32tbrandt@leg.ne.gov 471-2711 Plymouth12th Floor
Brewer, Tom43tbrewer@leg.ne.gov471-2628Gordon1423
Briese, Tom41tbriese@leg.ne.gov471-2631Albion1019
Cavanaugh, Machaela6mcavanaugh@leg.ne.gov 471-2714 Omaha11th Floor
Chambers, Ernie11none471-2612Omaha1302
Clements, Robert2rclements@leg.ne.gov471-2613Elmwood8th Floor
Crawford, Sue45scrawford@leg.ne.gov471-2615Bellevue1012
DeBoer, Wendy10wdeboer@leg.ne.gov471-2718Bennington11th Floor
Dorn, Myron30mdorn@leg.ne.gov 471-2620 Adams1208
Erdman, Steve47serdman@leg.ne.gov471-2616Bayard12th Floor
Friesen, Curt34cfriesen@leg.ne.gov471-2630 Henderson1308
Geist, Suzanne25sgeist@leg.ne.gov471-2731Lincoln12th Floor
Gragert, Tim40tgragert@leg.ne.gov471-2801Creighton11th Floor
Groene, Mike42mgroene@leg.ne.gov 471-2729 North Platte1306
Halloran, Steve33shalloran@leg.ne.gov471-2712Hastings1022
Hansen, Ben16bhansen@leg.ne.gov471-2728Blair11th Floor
Hansen, Matt26mhansen@leg.ne.gov471-2610 Lincoln2011
Hilgers, Mike 21mhilgers@leg.ne.gov471-2673Lincoln2000
Hilkemann, Robert4rhilkemann@leg.ne.gov 471-2621 Omaha13th Floor
Howard, Sara9showard@leg.ne.gov471-2723Omaha1402
Hughes, Dan44dhughes@leg.ne.gov 471-2805 Venango1210
Hunt, Megan8mhunt@leg.ne.gov471-2722Omaha11th Floor
Kolowski, Rick31rkolowski@leg.ne.gov471-2327Omaha1018
Kolterman, Mark24mkolterman@leg.ne.gov 471-2756 Seward2004
La Grone, Andrew49alagrone@leg.ne.gov471-2725Gretna1206
Lathrop, Steve12slathrop@leg.ne.gov 471-2623 Omaha1202
Lindstrom, Brett18blindstrom@leg.ne.gov 471-2618 Omaha2015
Linehan, Lou Ann39llinehan@leg.ne.gov471-2885Elkhorn1305
Lowe, John37jlowe@leg.ne.gov471-2726Kearney12th Floor
McCollister, John20jmccollister@leg.ne.gov 471-2622 Omaha1017
McDonnell, Mike5mmcdonnell@leg.ne.gov471-2710Omaha13th Floor
Morfeld, Adam46amorfeld@leg.ne.gov 471-2720 Lincoln1008
Moser, Mike22mmoser@leg.ne.gov471-2715Columbus12th Floor
Murman, Dave38dmurman@leg.ne.gov 471-2732 Glenvil12th Floor
Pansing Brooks, Patty28ppansingbrooks@leg.ne.gov 471-2633 Lincoln1016
Quick, Dan35dquick@leg.ne.gov471-2617Grand Island1406
Scheer, Jim 19jscheer@leg.ne.gov471-2929Norfolk2010
Slama, Julie1jslama@leg.ne.gov471-2733Peru11th Floor
Stinner, John48jstinner@leg.ne.gov 471-2802 Gering1004
Vargas, Tony7tvargas@leg.ne.gov471-2721Omaha1000
Walz, Lynne15lwalz@leg.ne.gov471-2625 Fremont1403
Wayne, Justin13jwayne@leg.ne.gov471-2727Omaha1212
Williams, Matt36mwilliams@leg.ne.gov 471-2642Gothenburg1401
Wishart, Anna27awishart@leg.ne.gov471-2632Lincoln8th Floor

CAPITOL MAILING ADDRESS

Senator ____________________________________
District # ________ State Capitol
PO Box 94604
Lincoln, NE 68509-4604   

STEP 3: CALL, EMAIL, OR WRITE YOUR STATE SENATOR

SAMPLE SCRIPT

Whether you call, email, or write, please be polite and respectful. Choose two or more bullet points from below to craft your own message.

Hello, my name is [Full Name] and I am from [City]. I am contacting you to ask that you support LB 209, the Abortion Pill Reversal Information Act.

  • LB 209 is pro-woman and pro-science.
  • Women deserve all the information regarding abortion to make a truly informed decision.
  • Abortion Pill Reversal protocol offers a real chance for the woman to rescue her child when she has changed her mind about abortion, as well as spare herself the pain and regret of losing a wanted baby.  
  • A small window of time (2-3 days) exists for a woman to continue her pregnancy after starting a medication abortion. Informing her of all her options and where to find medical help if she changes her mind increases her chances to save her pregnancy.
  • Reversal is already being offered successfully across the country and in Nebraska.
  • Informed consent is a staple of good medical practice in any procedure or protocol. A woman shouldn’t have to find out later that she could have continued her pregnancy if only she had known it was possible.

Please support women and unborn children by voting “Yes” on LB 209. Thank you for your time and for considering my request.

[Full Name]
[Address]

Nebraska Family Alliance
Nebraska Family Alliance exists to advance Family, Freedom and Life by influencing policy, mobilizing prayer, and empowering people.
Nebraska Family Alliance
Share This